’68 – Track One (“R”) – Music Video

If you don’t know about this band, then please go look them up before reading further.

Former member of Norma Jean and The Chariot, Josh Scogin has teamed up with drummer Michael McClellen for one of the year’s most talked about new acts. ’68 are taking the punk/metal market by storm with their new album In Humor and Sadness and are making more waves for their impressive and bombastic live performances and more recently, the release of their first music video for the song “Track 1” or “R.” The Chariot was famous for song titles that seemed irrelevant to the singular song, but when strung together with the other titles seemed to make a phrase or some sort of story-line. In the case of this record the album tracks spell out “R-E-G-R-E-T-N-O-T-.”

I had the pleasure of seeing this band live this past April by chance at the Launch Festival in downtown Lancaster and i hadn’t heard of them or realized the connection until after the show and I was raving about it to a friend of mine who filled me in. I don’t want to do a whole review of the album or the video, but i will state that the video is pretty damn cool and I’m not even a huge fan of music videos these days to be totally honest. I thought the production on this video was really cool and I haven’t really seen another video done in this style either.

Anywho, that’s enough from me for today. Check out the video here and do yourself a favor and please check out the record and support this amazing band. I assure you this will be one of the most talked about and praised records by the end of the year.

unfortunately the video appears to have been removed from youtube. not sure why…

Luke helker

Leave a comment