Lost in the Middle

Lost in the Middle, a D-I-Y rock band from South Carolina, are looking to gain some more exposure and some industry support.

To me, they sound like a mixture of Staind and Tool. Say what you want about Staind, but Staind are a really good band (if you don’t believe me, listen to their self-titled record) and Tool are obviously Tool. But being compared to Tool is high praise, so is it really worth it to say that about this band? A little bit. The vocals are undeniably like Aaron’s of Staind and the music is fairly progressive. There’s heavy bits and slow bits within the songs and there’s definitely a lot going on within a short time frame.

They’ve a facebook page where you can check out they’re music as well as a reverbnation page:

www.facebook.com/lostinthmiddle

www.reverbnation.com/lostinthemiddle,

One bit of constructive criticism though. This may just be me, but I feel as though the production is lacking on the tracks that I’ve heard. If you listen to Tool, everything is a)mathematically precise and b) clean as a whistle, and half of that comes from really good album production. When you have bad production, your songs don’t get their message across and no one pays attention to what’s actually going on with the music. In the song “Tell Me How” the guitar amp clips and you hear it plain as day.

Once that is cleaned up then I feel they could really go somewhere. The band have already had quite a number of gigs around their area, so they’re off to a good start. Now they just need a record out. Trust me, I know how hard it is. I’m rooting for all these bands out here and this is one way I’m trying to help all these guys out. But I can’t do it alone. I need all of you reading this to go to these pages, like them, and follow through and spread the word and everything.

Good job guys. Keep up the good work.

Luke Helker

One Response to “Lost in the Middle”

  1. reverbnation…

    […]Lost in the Middle « Hear Me Out[…]…

Leave a Reply

